Just another WordPress.com site

I am struggling

I haven’t been struggling staying focused on my weight-loss. I feel tired, drained, and most of all, I haven’t stayed organized at all. The mornings have been a scramble, yesterday I took a day off from working out although I really shouldn’t have. I’ve eaten erratically. I need to get re-focused! I don’t have my gym clothes with me, I talk myself out of working out right after work… I forget to add numbers to my little spreadsheet to keep me accountable.  I need to figure this out. This is feeling like all my other weight-losses, where I just eventually give up. I don’t want to!!!! I need to continue and work hard!
The thing is, I think I felt a bit comfortable weighing 308.6 lbs already. That makes my goal of 300 lbs by December 14th seem like an easy road! Well, it isn’t. I need to be consistent, I need to fit into my pretty clothes, and I want to feel good about me.  I am determined to get through this slump. I just don’t know how yet 😦

I did so well negotiating a great deal at the gym for myself for the next two years. I really felt good about that, but I haven’t gone to the gym yet. I am going to do that today. I just absolutely have to for myself. I have to get re-focused. I need to get more good quality sleep and be more selfish about my time. For tomorrow, I am going to lay my clothes out and make sure all my things are ready to go.

2 responses

  1. danielleburger

    Don’t give up!!! And don’t become complacent! I’ve been in both boats, and you think you’ll be happy where you are and that it will be easier, but in a month or maybe two when you decide you don’t like your new body and want to look better you will be SOO disappointed when you realize all the time you wasted and all the progress you lost. I’m sure you know all of this! I just hope you know that I’m reading, and even though I’m a total stranger I completely support you and believe you can do it! The best thing about goals is that they can be adjusted! If you feel 300 by Dec. is too easy maybe go for 290 or 280. I know you can do this and I know EXACTLY how you feel, so I just wanted to say (in a very long-winded comment) don’t give up!
    xoxo
    D

    October 8, 2010 at 2:58 am

    • Thank you so much!!! Your comment absolutely made my day; I actually ended up dragging myself to the gym after I got over my whole “I don’t feel like it” self-talk. It makes such a huge difference to me to be able to voice my weak moments on this blog, and it makes even more of a difference when people like you, even if total strangers (for now!!!!) have a few words of encouragement! So again! Thank you!!!!!!

      October 8, 2010 at 4:05 am

Leave a Reply

