Just another WordPress.com site

So a little better…

Well, it appears that my last weekend’s splurge was +5 lbs.  I ran Sunday, I lifted weights Monday, I hiked Tuesday. Today I slept. I am struggling with not enough sleep, work, and working out. It seems like the past few weeks have been nothing but social life. Juggling my social life around this and not feeling so angry all the time is almost impossible. I have no idea why I have to feel so upset about everything.  I know I am expecting Friday to be a work-out free day most likely. I have a dinner with a friend that is leaving the country for years to come, then a concert I promised to go to.  I am hoping I’d be in the same weight as two weeks ago, but it doesn’t look feasible. 5 lbs from last weekend is equating to maybe -2 lbs this week.

But, what I am really incredibly happy about is that I got my ass back in gear. I am doing this, even though it’s not the easiest of weeks to do it. The weekend is going to go working overtime again, and rest is sorely missed. I don’t necessarily have time to “reset and re-motivate myself” and sit down to make plans about my week, future, and exercise routines like I need/ want to, but I am at least trying for another week and a half when the opportunity to have a real weekend off presents itself again.  I am still hoping to run 2,5 miles by the weekend, and lose some weight.

I’m just a little disappointed that I can’t just within a couple of days to get back to where I left off, that I have now fallen behind on my goals. I think I am stressing out about it a bit, too. So, now I have 8 weeks to lose about 12 lbs!!!

Lesson of the week:  Binging may wreak havoc on me, but getting back to working out and eating healthy feels great!

3 responses

  1. thebettylife

    Hello, just stumbled across your blog! When I was losing weight the scales went up and down until I got so annoyed with them I stopped weighing myself all together! I went on how my clothes felt, and how I felt in myself. Muscle weights more than fat, so if your lifting too you should take this into account. Sounds like you are on the right track anyhow, keep it up! 🙂

    October 21, 2010 at 4:58 am

    • Thank you so much for your comment and encouraging words! I am glad you were able to do your weight-loss based on how your clothes fit — unfortunately for a fat chick, I tend to have too much spandex. I think I can wear the same clothes while I drop two dress sizes. I am SOoo trying to just check my weight twice a week, but I am obsessed. Horribly obsessed! Like someone should kick me on my fat fanny and hide the scale obsessed. Although my jeans have more spandex than they have jeans, I have been so happy to notice that I’ve all of a sudden gotten some slack around my butt! And I have to wear a belt or my pants fall off!!!

      I looked at your blog earlier in the morning. You are looking really good 🙂 How are you doing maintaining your weight? That’s the part that ALWAYS gets me.

      October 22, 2010 at 2:57 am

      • thebettylife

        Twice a week isn’t too bad! I sometimes have a sneeky look too, but the number never changes for me, which I guess could be a good thing. As for maintaining, I just stick to healthy eating and getting to the gym 6 days a week. I allow myself a treat here and there as don’t see the point in depriving yourself. Sounds like progress, slack butt and belts lol!! Keep it up! 🙂

        October 22, 2010 at 5:08 am

Leave a Reply

