Just another WordPress.com site

Spinned my wheels there for a few weeks…

As if you haven’t noticed that I haven’t updated in a while! I was doing so well, and then I ended up being entirely too social with men. I met some amazing men via OKCupid, and ended up going out on several dates here in the past few weeks.  Work got a bit crazy, and so did my eating. What does that mean in practice? I don’t want to know!!!!

Now that things have settled down, I feel like I want to be back on track. I know I won’t make my 300 lbs by my birthday now, but it should be perfectly doable by New Years!  I feel good about looking better, feeling better.  I feel good about fitting into my clothes better, but what I am not feeling good is that I can feel a little more flab around my belly after all the dinners and coffee I’ve been drinking with the boys.

I haven’t been able to run outside in the evenings, because it’s been slick and icy. Yesterday, it felt amazing to be able to go to the gym during some normal hours and do 40 minutes of cardio.It was tough, considering I ran last time last week, but today I feel so good about it. I feel good that I haven’t stuffed my mouth with sugars and candy (damn you Halloween!).  I am  going to try to make it there today, too. However, the ski season started and I have plans to go snowboarding tomorrow. And then, it’s snowboarding all winter season long!! I am so excited! That’s exercise without even exercising! As long as I can stay off the ski lodge and all that delicious beer…

And I met a guy that has lost 170 lbs in the past 2 years. He looks amazing. He’s friendly, sexy, and absolutely wonderful to talk with. He asked me to go out with him again. He doesn’t want to be with someone who’s too lazy to be active, and I certainly don’t want to be in that category either! Seems like we click really well. There’s definitel chemistry going on between us. Although, there’s my nerdy lawyer boy too, with whom I just spent Thanksgiving with….
Oh, decision, decisions! I just need to get my daily routines back on track!!! And thank you for the nice messages! I appreciate them so much. I really haven’t forgotten about this blog; I’ve just felt the last few weeks that I’ve been entirely too overwhelmed with things in general. I just refuse to have all that good effort to go down the toilet, because things got crazy. I now know that saying “no”, and sticking to routines, and scheduling my life a bit ahead of time is essential. It should be easier to stick to things again.
Even if I am dreaming about boys…

2 responses

  1. the chebec

    I love what i’m reading here. Yes, it is hard to get back on track and stay on track but you can do it.. In fact, you are doing it. Readjust and recalculate your goals and get back at it.

    I love hearing about you and the boys!

    November 28, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    • Thank you! Your support means a lot!! 🙂 I feel so much better about being “on track” and scheduling things around what I know I need to do for myself.

      It’s a lot of live and learn, I think, but I think I’m on the right path — and I just can’t give up!

      November 29, 2010 at 6:23 am

Leave a Reply

