Just another WordPress.com site

Snowboarding…

I love Snowboarding.  Now that I’ve gotten pretty decent at it, I like it even more so. I actually managed to be on the hill for five hours today (well, with an hour lunch)! It was awesome. The sun was shining, the snow was amazing, and I felt good all around. I snowboarded until my left quad decided that we were completely done.  I love that!

Besides, this morning I weighed 301 lbs. It’s just nice to have been able to talk with people that have made lifestyle changes. It makes me realize that I am definitely on the right path, and I don’t want to stop. I’ve lost weight before, but it was always fast and I never really learned proper changes in my general life style. I didn’t take the time to take care of me. Now I am… So, I’m excited that I’ve lost altogether almost 40 lbs since I started this process past year.  I am even more excited that I am still making progress!

I noticed this week that my lungs are doing so much better. I feel like I can breathe way too easily. Ha ha. I guess all that working out close to maximum heart rate is doing some wonders.

Also, I told Mr. A today that I like him as a friend. I really can’t be emotionally involved right now, and definitely not with someone that isn’t crazy excited about me. That’s just all the wrong reasons to keep hope alive, so to speak.

Leave a Reply

