Just another WordPress.com site

Afternoon off — so I could gym out

Oh gosh. What a crowd at the gym at 3 pm. I was not expecting that. It was a little annoying to have to wait for the machine, but I am so glad I went anyway! Soon, I have to be out drinking a beer or two, and if I miss some cardio today, I won’t feel nearly as bad.

But, my barbell squats suck. My back hurts, and I can’t go down enough. I can’t even squat down enough regularly. Maybe I just have to accept my bane of so many years and realize that my lower back is never going to be okay.

But! I  did:

  • Squats (# sets x weight x reps):
    • 1 x 95 x 15
    • 1 x 135 x 15
    • 2 x 175 x 6
    • 2 x 155 x 6
  • Chest Presses (# sets x weight x reps):
    • 1 x 105 x 15
    • 1 x 125 x 12
    • 2 x 135 x 5
  • Body weight modified pull-up  4 sets x 8 reps
  • Free motions rows 4 x 10 x 100

And that’s it. Including the 5 minute warm-up, that took me a good 45 minutes. Nothing too exuberant, but a good, overall body workout. I think I hit all the major muscles! And I’m really stinky. Ewwwwwwww….

 

Now, I need beer and my friends.

Leave a Reply

