Just another WordPress.com site

Slow Progress

I am at 296.4 lbs.  That means, in a month, I’ve lost about 3 lbs total.  I’ve lost approximately 1% of bodyfat, my measurements have gone down a bit. That’s a good thing.

This month wasn’t great at all for a couple of reasons: first, I binged an entire week because of my emotional bruise from my friend. Then, the next week, while I was regaining my confidence, I went out to eat several times with friends, and then finally, last weekend I ended up at Sun Valley in Idaho. It’s a gorgeous ski resort town with five star everything, and definitely worth every penny. I managed to eat and drink so much, that there was almost no progress to be made.

But I did get back on to exercising and eating healthy, and I looked forward to feeling good!!! I was happy to realize that despite eating all that amazing food (definitely 5 star everything),  I was so happy to get back to my own routines and just get back on track, too. So hopefully, next month will be better. I haven’t been drinking anything for over a week, I haven’t gone over in my calories, and I am hoping that by the end of April, I would hit the 290 lbs. Then it will start feeling like I’m starting where I should have been in the first place!!

That will be 50 lbs lost total.   🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

