Just another WordPress.com site

I know I am a walking contradiction

Now, people are really noticing that I’ve lost weight. I’ve heard a couple of people say this week that I look great, and asked me for my secret for having dropped a “lot of weight”. They were a bit disappointed when I said that eating less and exercising. Well, can’t say I’ve found a magic pill. That’s a good thing.

What I am also noticing is a different response from men to me as well. I’ve had three co-workers propose or hint  some rather indecent things with me within the last week. It’s actually rather annoying (which is surprising to me).  A few guys have started their sentences with “Hey sexy”, and instead of making me feel good, it irks me. I guess I am still hoping someone likes me for me, and sees past the looks — skinny or fat. I know some are trying to be nice, but the sexual innuendo doesn’t need to happen at the workplace. What Tim was warning me about a bit over a month ago, is basically happening in practice now, and I am nowhere near my goals.

And I am not that skinny either. I now weigh 293 lbs.  Today, I’ve actually eaten way much more than I really need to, and on purpose. I’m feeling like my hamstrings, which I pulled Sunday, would enjoy the extra protein boost to repair themselves finally, and maybe I’ll feel rejuvenated for the weekend, too. I am not feeling particularly tired, but I feel like I have been very close to being “depleted”. So, one high calorie day, and I can go a few days on 1700 -1800 kcal range, too.

I can’t wait to go work-out properly! This hamstring injury is bugging the heck out of me!!!!

This is just an example of a part of an email I received from one of my co-workers today, after I had just declined his offer to take me out of town… I have NEVER flirted with him. I have said twice now that him and I are nothing but friends, but this is what I get anyway:

We get the Two-Room suite any time we want and or two rooms……. or
you and I could go and just get one room…..   maybe a King room this
time now that we know each other a little better….  *wink*  *wink*

I haven’t replied. I am still annoyed.

9 responses

  1. tlf

    Stumbled across your blog this a.m. and I really like it! I’ll be reading…keep it up!

    PS – sounds like you have a couple of good cases for sexual harassment at your office. You need to put those d-bags in their place.

    April 9, 2011 at 11:44 am

    • Aww. Thank you!!! It’s been an interesting journey, and it’s taking way longer than I expected (in my head at least)…

      And the d-bags at work. I just need to be a bit firmer with them about it. I think these ones would back off without having to resort to HR.

      April 9, 2011 at 4:05 pm

  2. danielleburger

    I’m pretty sure that qualifies as sexual harassment! I’m glad you’re so good-natured about it, I’d be totally creeped out!

    April 9, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    • Well, it’s not like I’m not friends with these people already. If they were just random men from work, they’d be in trouble already. So yes, although it does qualify as harrassment, I think I can handle it. I am just not too welcoming of it, so I just need to make it even clearer that their comments are unwelcome.

      April 10, 2011 at 8:04 am

  3. J

    Hehe. It’s funny how people expect you to have some magic weight loss secret. Then you get to watch their hopes get crushed as you say “well… ate less, move more.”

    April 11, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    • It is rather silly, isn’t it? This guy is massively obese, super intelligent, knows so much about everything, but as far as weight-loss, he wants the short-cut. Well, can’t have that, can we? 🙂

      April 11, 2011 at 11:24 pm

      • J

        Exactly… silly lazy people. That said I’ve managed to lose, brace yourself, 0lbs in the last six months! Which is actually impressive since I eat more now. Better, and more balanced, but overall it’s actually more.

        April 12, 2011 at 5:36 am

      • At least better and balanced is a good start!!! I miss you, by the way!!!

        *hugs*

        I really do.

        April 12, 2011 at 6:15 am

  4. J

    It sure is! Mostly the weather holding me back at the moment.

    Well… reply to my emails 😛

    *hugs*

    April 12, 2011 at 6:53 am

Leave a Reply

